Leave your Comfort Zone

A couple of weeks ago I received a comment on the Lost the Training Wheels post we did about a quote by Albert Einstein. Here is what the viewer said:

“Very descriptive article, I enjoyed that bit. Will there be a part 2?”

And this got me thinking: why not do a continuation of quote posts? Any form of inspiration helps, so this seems like the perfect time to post another motivational quote!

Time to Leave your Comfort Zone

Now I love Pinterest because people upload wonderful quotes that are uplifting and help brighten your day. I actually stumble405558_10151183463543554_891485276_nd upon this quote on a Facebook page and thought it was great for the start the cycle blog: “life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”

Making healthy choices isn’t always going to be easy. You don’t know how many times I just want to grab a burger from McDonald’s instead of making a salad at home. Being healthy requires money, time, and patience… but it’s worth it. For me, my comfort zone is burgers, pizza, and french fries (boy do I love french fries) and my life can truly begin when I step out of my comfort zone. When situations make you feel uncomfortable, then you know you’re living. When you are pushing yourself so hard during a work out, then you know you’re living.

It may not be easy, but once you step out of your comfort zone for the first time it becomes even easier for you to do it again. Neal Donald Walsch says:

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. So if you’re feeling uncomfortable right now, know that the change taking place in your life is a beginning, not an ending.”

If you have tips or have an inspiration story about how you’ve stepped out your comfort zone send in your testimonial! Fill out the contact forum on our Let’s Hear Your Story post! More quotes coming your way soon!

One thought on “Leave your Comfort Zone

  1. Pingback: Quote of the Week | Dee's Fitness

Leave a Reply

