What’s Cooking in Your Kitchen?

Happy Wednesday! Well that is a bit of an understatement, because for me personally it is very hard to be motivated on Wednesdays. It is hump day after all. When I need that extra kick to start the cycle and be active I think about this blog and new blog post ideas. An interesting question popped into my head: if you only had five ingredients in your kitchen what would they be? That is such a tough questions because there are thousands of different foods to choose from. When I was thinking of the ingredients I had to change my answer about four times! Even when I asked my co-workers at work they had trouble figuring out an answer. If I had only 5 ingredients in my kitchen here is what they would be:

  1. Tilapia- I think it is good to have enough protein to energize your day.
  2. Pasta- Fettuccine to be exact!
  3. Spinach- My one favorite type of vegetable.
  4. Olive oil- Can be added with the spinach or pasta.
  5. Soy sauce- The one unhealthy ingredient but I love soy sauce.

Here are the responses of some of my co-workers!

Our Team’s Thoughts

Cara

  1. Pasta
  2. Feta Cheese
  3. Spinach
  4. Garlic
  5. Chickpeas

Zubair

  1. Siracha
  2. Garlic
  3. Salt
  4. Beef (any cut)
  5. Potato

Lauren

  1. Garlic
  2. Chicken
  3. Olive oil
  4. Lettuce
  5. Red wine vinegar

Mike

  1. Grilled Chicken
  2. Greek Yogurt
  3. Himalayan Salt
  4. Hungarian Paprika
  5. Fat free milk

Share Your Thoughts

This is one post where I’d really appreciate your comments and thoughts. If you only had 5 ingredients in your kitchen what would they be? Please send in your answers and I have a bigger challenge for you: try to go one week only using these 5 ingredients and share your experience! Also, feel free to post this on your page so your viewers can respond as well. Have a great Monday and remember to #StartTheCycle

Much Love,

Fisayo

Leave a Reply

